Updated Saturday January 6, 2018 by Linda Nunnally.

CONGRATULATIONS TO KAITLIN MAE CRUMP OF McEWEN The official winner and recipient of the Tim Neely Memorial Scholarship is Kaitlin Mae Crump of McEwen, Tennessee. She participated in the McEwen Dixie League. Kaitlin is a senior at McEwen High School and has maintained a 3.95 grade point average on a 4-point scale ranking her 6th in her class of 82 students. She has volunteered to work in Junior League Basketball, Second Harvest Food Bank, health screenings in local elementary schools and her church. Kaitlin is a member of Future Farmers of America, Leo Club, Student Council, Fellowship of Christian Athletes, BETA Club, Spanish Club, Pep Club and Future Business Leaders of America as well as playing high school softball, basketball, soccer and running cross country. She plans to attend Cleveland State University to obtain her degree and play college softball.